Living in Pinteresting Times

Letting the internet inspire creativity, and the results that come from it

Easter Bunny Pops April 11, 2012

I came across these Easter Bunny Pops and had to try my hand at making them.  But as with anything I did things a little bit in my own way.  Instead of buying wooden hearts and beads, then painting them white,  I just cut hearts and 3/4″ circles from some white craft foam.  Then I drew on the eyes, mouths, noses, whiskers and toes with craft foam markers.  I also used glue dots instead of hot glue since I knew that I would have little hands trying to help me and cut up some cotton balls when I ran out of white pompoms for the hands and tail.

After about 8 bunnies, I got tired of struggling to tie tiny bows so later bunnies were bow-less.  Bowed or not, these little dum bunnies were a hit at our breakfast potluck at church on Easter.

